Spread the love

On November 26 Moscow hosted a ceremony of Public award “yachtsman of the year” 2018. For this reason professionals, Amateurs and simply not indifferent to yachting people gathered in the concert hall “the WORLD” to sum up the sailing season.

And in 2017, winners in the main nominations “the Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the year” was determined by public voting on the website of the all-Russian sailing Federation.

This year the”Yachtswoman of the year” recognized Jan Reznikov (Moscow), who won bronze Summer Youth Olympic games in the class RS:X European Championships, and “Yachtsman of the year” became Sergey Komissarov (Moscow oblast/St. Petersburg), the longstanding leader of the Olympic class the Laser standard.

In addition to the main nominations were presented and a number of special.

So, for the first time in the entire history of the prize was awarded “Designer of the year”, which was Mikhail Tikhonov, the Creator of the yacht SV20. The”best Manager” was recognized as the yacht club “Komatek” (Ekaterinburg) for the world championship in the female match-flight. And “For contribution to the development of sailing” awarded Sergey Dzhienbaev, who for many years supported and funded sailing in the Central and southern Federal districts.

“Patron of the year” recognized by Sergey Kuznetsov for long-term financing of the team in the Olympic class RS:X. “fidelity to sailing” was awarded Andrey Kislov, honorary member of the WFTU and veteran, and “For achievements in the field of shipmodelbuilding” — students of Nizhny Novgorod children’s river shipping company Alexander Gudkov, Dmitry Smirnov and head of Artem Gavrilin, which received the Grand Prix of the V International exhibition of young inventors International Young Inventors Award (IYIA 2018).

“Team National sailing League” became the winner of the season-2018 Leviathan (Moscow/St. Petersburg), Maxim Titarenko, Vadim Achinson, and Maxim Sheremetyev Mikhail Sheremetyev.

At the same time “Team of the year” were recognized as two teams from Yekaterinburg yacht club Tavatuy: “Lord sails — Asia,” won in all competition race open Baltic sea Nord Stream Race in 2018, and Tavatuy for the second year running became champion of the world in class Melges32.

The event was named and the winners in six nominations of the award sailing photos, Sailing Photo Awards. They were Denis Razumovic, Matthew Evgrafov, Elena Razina Andrey Sheremet, Andrey Golovanov and Oleg Semeniuk.

While the main award photo award was won by Elena Razina “Love is… sailing”.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.